"The future ain't what it used to be."

A new concept of nuclear fusion

Imenilop

Timekeeper
Not too long ago, a site called singtech.com brought up an interesting way of looking at the fusion of hydrogen atoms.
Singtech, home to Singularity Technologies Inc., says that nulcear fusion is not achieved by high temperatures, but by changing the quantum states of deuterium hydrogen ions. This would be done by bombarding the ions with "soft x-rays". That is why fusion happens in nuclear bombs and not in the laboratory. Fusion normally happens less than 1% of the time in regular hydrogen plasma, but when hit by "soft x-rays", that chance rises to 50%. The x-rays supposedly put the DeBroglie wavelengths of the ions in syncronization, causing fusion!
I am only a high school student, not a quantum physicist. If you want to know more, you can try visiting www.singtech.com, but it's not responding. However, I have important pages of the website saved on my computer, and I can send those to you via e-mail.
Thanks for keeping and open mind! /ttiforum/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Interesting. Any idea why the singtech.com site is out of commission?

The fact that deuterium is a balanced trinity isotope (e-,p+,n0), and the fact that its molecular formation is a dyad-trinity (2H) certainly provides a balanced structure of opposites. Its importance would certainly fit with the importance of water as a universal solvent, with it's balanced trinity structure of H2O. Perhaps deuterium is something like a universal reactant, when exposed to the proper resonant frequency....?

I'd like to know more... Kind Regards,
RainmanTime

UPDATED EXPLANATION

My first post was a bit shabby. I explained the new concept of fusion poorly. Here I show it better. READ THE ENTIRE THING IF YOU WANT TO LEARN ANYTHING: