if you could travel in time, when would you go?

jessacecilia

Temporal Novice
so, hello. i'm new to the whole time travel institute forum thing.

i'm curious ((and don't e-punch me in the face if it has already been asked)) BUT, i'm curious as to where/what century/what time everyone would want to travel back or in the future to.

1500s for me, definitely. i'm kind of obsessed with the whole tudors story - anne boleyn, bastard king henry viii, etc. but then maybe i'd be on the titanic too, because how cool would that be?

I would travel forward to about the year 2100. I will have been dead by about 50 years or so by then (assuming I lived to be abbout 75) and I'd be curious to see how the world continued to change and what technological advances have arisen.

the future would be both interesting and terrifying. it's the complete unknown, whereas you have some inkling of what happened in the past.

i thought of another time i'd go back to after reading your response. my idol, jonathan brandis, took his own life nearly five years ago. if i could, i'd go back to the week before he died and convince him to hang around, that life is a gift.

also, i'd love to have seen queen perform live.

I would go back to 9 months prior to my date of birth and make my Mother take better care of herself (no smoking/drinking/drugs). I would have turned out taller and healthier had she known then what we all know now.

<font color="hotpink"> i would love to go back to the 60's. haight-ashbury style. or maybe the 1920's? all i know is that i would never want to go somewhere that didn't have running water or electricity. :oops: [/COLOR]

Cilia,

Just kidding.

(But that water was cool.
)

Good question, Jessacecilia, and one that I have given some thought.

There may be some areas that I might not want to know the answers.